

6th Endless Summer Conference on Financial Intermediation and Corporate Finance Monday 2 to Wednesday 4 September 2024 Athens – Greece www.endlessconf.org

Submission Deadline: Sunday 31st March 2024

Invitation

The organising and program committees, along with the organising institutions (**Cyprus University of Technology – Durham University Business School – Essex Business School – Gabelli School of Business – Imperial College Business School – Montpellier Business School**), invite submissions of high quality theoretical or empirical research papers on financial intermediation, corporate finance, and their intersection.

The conference will be held only in person. The academic program starts on Monday morning (**2 September**) and ends Wednesday afternoon (**4 September**). The venue for September 2 and September 4 is the Amarilia Hotel in Vouliagmeni, while on September 3, it is the Bank of Greece.

The conference will feature **20 papers** and there will also be ample time for discussion, reflection, and outdoor activities.

Authors will be notified about the acceptance of papers by late **April 2024** and the conference program will be released in late **May 2024**.

The organising and program committees expect all presenters and discussants to stay for the whole duration of the conference to promote an active discussion.

Conference Fees

There is **no conference fee** for presenters, invited discussants and session chairs and all meals are included.

A limited number of free seats will be allocated to PhD students who would like to attend the conference without presenting (upon presentation of an official letter showing evidence confirming their status).

Faculty or practitioners who would like to attend the conference without presenting must register by **15 July 2024**, for a fee of €350.

Paper Submission Guidelines

How to Submit:

The conference invites submission of only **one paper per presenting author and follows a strict policy**, whereby the invitation to present the paper is exclusively extended to the author submitting the manuscript.

When applying you will be asked to indicate if your paper relates to <u>Corporate Finance</u> or <u>Financial</u> <u>Intermediation</u>.

The deadline for submission is 6 pm (BST), Sunday 31 March 2024.

If you have any difficulties registering for this meeting, please contact **Mandy Chan, CEPR Head of Events** at <u>meets@cepr.org</u>, for assistance (with the subject header "6th Endless Summer Conference on Financial Intermediation and Corporate Finance").

Authors who already have a CEPR Hub profile can upload their submission by:

- 1. Going to https://hub.cepr.org/ and logging in
- 2. After you have logged in, go to https://hub.cepr.org/event/4140
- 3. Click on "Step 1: Apply"
- 4. Under "Apply to Attend" click "Yes"
- 5. Tick the boxes that apply to you
- 6. Tick "Would you like to submit a paper?", upload your paper and supply the requested information
- 7. Click "Submit form" to make the submission

Authors who do not have a CEPR HUB profile can upload their submission by:

- 1. Creating a new profile here <u>https://hub.cepr.org/user/register</u>
- 2. After you have logged in, go to https://hub.cepr.org/event/4140
- 3. Click on "Step 1: Apply"
- 4. Under "Apply to Attend" click "Yes"
- 5. Tick the boxes that apply to you
- 6. Tick "Would you like to submit a paper?", upload your paper and supply the requested information
- 7. Click "Submit form" to make the submission

Venues

Amarilia Hotel, Agiou Nikolaou 13, Vouliagmeni 166 71 (2 & 4 September) Bank of Greece, 21 El. Venizelos, Athens 102 50 (3 September)

Organising Committee

Panayiotis C. Andreou (Cyprus University of Technology) Manthos Delis (Audencia Business School) Iftekhar Hasan (Fordham University & Bank of Finland) Sotirios Kokas (University of Essex) Alex Michaelides (Imperial College London & CEPR) Dennis Philip (Durham University Business School)

Local Organiser

Maria Iosifidi (Montpellier Business School)

Bank of Greece Organizer

Sofia Anyfantaki (Research & Economic Analysis Department)

Scientific Committee

Heitor Almeida (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign) Jennie Bai (Georgetown University) Bo Becker (Stockholm School of Economics & CEPR) Tobias Berg (Goethe University) Arnoud Boot (University of Amsterdam & CEPR) Diana Bonfim (Banco de Portugal & ECB) Fabio Braggion (Tilburg University & CEPR) Martin Brown (University of St. Gallen & Study Center Gerzensee) Elena Carletti (Bocconi University & CEPR) Si Cheng (Syracuse University) Douglas Cumming (Florida Atlantic University) Ian Cooper (London Business School) Claudia Custodio (Imperial College London & CEPR) Ralph De Haas (EBRD, CEPR, & KU Leuven) Hans Degryse (KU Leuven & CEPR) Olivier De Jonghe (National Bank of Belgium & Tilburg University) Ioannis Floros (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee) Bill Francis (Lally School of Management) Andreas Fuster (EPFL, Swiss Finance Institute & CEPR) Pedro Gete (IE Business School) Mariassunta Giannetti (Stockholm School of Economics & CEPR) Vasso Ioannidou (Bayes Business School & CEPR) Elisabeth Kempf (Harvard Business School, NBER & CEPR) Luc Laeven (ECB & CEPR) Nicola Limodio (Bocconi University & CEPR) Raoul Minetti (Michigan State University) Roni Michaely (University of Hong Kong) Camelia Minoiu (Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta) Friederike Niepmann (Federal Reserve Board & CEPR) Steven Ongena (University of Zurich, SFI, KU Leuven & CEPR) Michaela Pagel (Columbia Business School & CEPR) Panos Patatoukas (University of California at Berkeley) José-Luis Peydró (Imperial College London, UPF, CREI, Barcelona School of Economics & CEPR) Alexander Popov (ECB & CEPR) Raghavendra Rau (Cambridge Judge Business School) Zacharias Sautner (University of Zurich & SFI) Lucio Sarno (Cambridge Judge Business School & CEPR) Larissa Schäfer (Frankfurt School of Finance and Management & CEPR)

Henri Servaes (London Business School & CEPR) Elena Simintzi (University of North Carolina & CEPR) Denis Sosyura (Arizona State University) Sascha Steffen (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management) Margarita Tsoutsoura (Washington University in St. Louis, NBER & CEPR) Victoria Vanasco (CREI, UPF, Barcelona School of Economics & CEPR) Dimitri Vayanos (London School of Economics and Political Science) Patrick Verwijmeren (Erasmus School of Economics) Wolf Wagner (Erasmus University Rotterdam & CEPR) David Yermack (NYU)

Further Information

Any further information regarding the conference can be obtained from <u>www.endlessconf.org</u> or by contacting the organising committee at <u>organizing24@endlessconf.org</u>.

Organised/sponsored by

