

7th Summer Conference on Financial Intermediation and Corporate Finance Sunday June 29 to Tuesday July 1, 2025 Athens – Greece www.endlessconf.org

Submission Deadline: 15th February 2025

Invitation

The organizing and program committees, along with the organizing institutions (Audencia Business School – Bank of Greece – Cyprus University of Technology – Durham University Business School – Essex Business School – Gabelli School of Business – Montpellier Business School), invite submissions of high quality theoretical or empirical research papers on financial intermediation, corporate finance, and their intersection.

The conference will be held only in person. The academic program starts on Sunday (**29 June**) and ends Tuesday afternoon (**1 July**). The conference will take place at the Amarilia Hotel in Vouliagmeni on the first two days, with sessions at the Bank of Greece on July 1.

The conference will feature **20 papers** and there will also be ample time for discussion, reflection, and outdoor activities. Authors will be notified about the acceptance of papers by late **March 2025**.

The organising and program committees expect all presenters and discussants to stay for the whole duration of the conference to promote an active discussion.

Conference Fees

There is **no conference fee** for presenters, invited discussants and session chairs and all meals are included. Participants are expected to cover their travel and accommodation expenses.

Paper Submission Guidelines

The conference invites submission of only **one paper per presenting author and follows a strict policy**, whereby the invitation to present the paper is exclusively extended to the author submitting the manuscript. When applying you will be asked to indicate if your paper relates to <u>Corporate</u> <u>Finance</u> or <u>Financial Intermediation</u>.

The deadline for submission is 6 pm (GMT), 15 February 2025.

If you have any difficulties registering for this meeting, please contact **Jemila Benchikh**, **Events Officer** at <u>meets@cepr.org</u>, for assistance (with the subject header "7th Summer Conference on Financial Intermediation and Corporate Finance").

Authors who already have a CEPR Hub profile can upload their submission by:

- 1. Going to https://hub.cepr.org/ and logging in
- 2. After you have logged in, go to https://hub.cepr.org/event/4557
- 3. Click on "Step 1: Apply"
- 4. Under "Apply to Attend" click "Yes"
- 5. Tick the boxes that apply to you
- 6. Tick "Would you like to submit a paper?", upload your paper and supply the requested information
- 7. Click "Submit form" to make the submission

Authors who do not have a CEPR HUB profile can upload their submission by:

- 1. Creating a new profile here <u>https://hub.cepr.org/user/register</u>
- 2. After you have logged in, go to https://hub.cepr.org/event/4557
- 3. Click on "Step 1: Apply"
- 4. Under "Apply to Attend" click "Yes"
- 5. Tick the boxes that apply to you
- 6. Tick "Would you like to submit a paper?", upload your paper and supply the requested information
- 7. Click "Submit form" to make the submission

Venues

Amarilia Hotel, Agiou Nikolaou 13, Vouliagmeni 166 71 (June 29 & 30) Bank of Greece, 21 El. Venizelos, Athens 102 50 (July 1)

Organizing Committee

Panayiotis C. Andreou (Cyprus University of Technology) Sofia Anyfantaki (Bank of Greece) Manthos Delis (Audencia Business School) Iftekhar Hasan (Fordham University & Bank of Finland) Maria Iosifidi (Montpellier Business School) Sotirios Kokas (University of Essex) Dennis Philip (Durham University Business School)

Scientific Committee

Heitor Almeida (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign) Jennie Bai (Georgetown University) Bo Becker (Stockholm School of Economics & CEPR) Tobias Berg (Goethe University) Diana Bonfim (Banco de Portugal & ECB) Arnoud Boot (University of Amsterdam & CEPR) Fabio Braggion (Tilburg University & CEPR) Martin Brown (Study Center Gerzensee & University of St. Gallen) Elena Carletti (Bocconi University & CEPR) Si Cheng (Syracuse University) Ian Cooper (London Business School) Ricardo Correa (Federal Reserve Board) Douglas Cumming (Florida Atlantic University) Claudia Custodio (Imperial College London & CEPR) Ralph De Haas (EBRD, CEPR, & KU Leuven) Olivier De Jonghe (National Bank of Belgium & Tilburg University) Hans Degryse (KU Leuven & CEPR) Sebastian Doerr (BIS) Isil Erel (Ohio State University) Giovanni Favara (Federal Reserve Board) Ioannis Floros (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee) Bill Francis (Lally School of Management) Andreas Fuster (EPFL, Swiss Finance Institute & CEPR) Leonardo Gambacorta (BIS) Pedro Gete (IE Business School) Mariassunta Giannetti (Stockholm School of Economics & CEPR) Elisabeth Kempf (Harvard Business School, NBER & CEPR) Luc Laeven (ECB & CEPR) Nicola Limodio (Bocconi University & CEPR) Caterina Mendicino (ECB) Alexander Michaelides (Imperial College London & CEPR) Roni Michaely (University of Hong Kong) Camelia Minoiu (Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta) Steven Ongena (University of Zurich, SFI, KU Leuven & CEPR) Michaela Pagel (Columbia Business School & CEPR) Panos Patatoukas (University of California at Berkeley) Alexander Popov (ECB & CEPR) Raghavendra Rau (Cambridge Judge Business School) Paola Sapienza (Hoover Institution, Stanford University) Lucio Sarno (Cambridge Judge Business School & CEPR) Zacharias Sautner (University of Zurich & SFI) Larissa Schäfer (Frankfurt School of Finance and Management & CEPR) Henri Servaes (London Business School & CEPR) Elena Simintzi (University of North Carolina & CEPR) Denis Sosyura (Arizona State University) Sascha Steffen (Frankfurt School of Finance and Management & CEPR) Margarita Tsoutsoura (Washington University in St. Louis, NBER & CEPR) Victoria Vanasco (CREI, UPF, Barcelona School of Economics & CEPR) Alexandros Vardoulakis (Federal Reserve Board) Dimitri Vayanos (London School of Economics) Patrick Verwijmeren (Erasmus School of Economics) Wolf Wagner (Erasmus University Rotterdam & CEPR) Teng Wang (Federal Reserve Board) David Yermack (NYU)

Further Information

Any further information regarding the conference can be obtained from <u>www.endlessconf.org</u> or by contacting the organising committee at <u>organizing25@endlessconf.org</u>.

Organised/sponsored by (in alphabetical order)















